TESTIMONIALS

How do we measure up?
Just ask our happy customers.

our work speaks for itself

At Holmes Dental Care, the patient is at the centre of everything we do and it shows. Look at these glowing reviews from our many satisfied patients, over a wide range of our available treatments.

Holmes Dental Care IconHolmes Dental Care

7 Bishop's Road, Cardiff

5.0 48 reviews

  • Avatar Susan Wilkins ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Excellent service, I am always very nervous but Barry & his staff always wonderful. I have been seeing Barry since May, firstly for an extraction which proved very difficult to extract but Barry was brilliant. I had an implant put … More in immediately and the tooth fitted 5 months later, followed by a crown on another tooth which was made whilst I waited. The treatment I have received has been absolutely brilliant. I am now awaiting my aligners.
    So much care is taken by all his staff with follow up calls to check you are ok, which I really appreciated after the extraction. I cannot recommend Holmes Dental Clinic enough....100%
  • Avatar sharon kelleher ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    I underwent an extraction on Monday 9th November, Barry was extremely patent and professional with me, explaining it was the right decision due to the ( roots ) in my Molar. I have to say Nicky his Dental Nurse was absolutely wonderful, … More she held my hand all the way through the procedure. Nicky you are a people's person, your caring attitude is second to none. I am a very nervous patient, however having Nicky around helped me through. She even called me the day after asking how I was feeling and to come up to the practice anytime if in doubt. Thank you once again.
  • Avatar Becky Hereward ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I have been seeing Barry and the team since May 2021 to have aligners / clear correct. Barry and the team have made the process incredibly smooth & communicated with me throughout / answered all my questions & been really accommodating. … More I’m so glad I found the practise & am really happy with the results. Picture below shows 4 months progress. Still have a few more aligners and tweaks to make!
  • Avatar Elizabeth Warwick ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr Barry and colleagues made my recent dental appointments great experiences. I felt very safe on each visit and everyone was very professional throughout. Excellent advice provided for everything I asked about and I wouldn’t hesitate to … More recommend this practice.
  • Avatar Tim Swanson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent service, i would recommend to anyone who wants to look after their teeth.
    Whilst attending for treatment it often costs rather more than expected, but you can't really put a price on a decent set of teeth.
    All the best
    TGS.
    … More
  • Avatar Masey Poos ★★★★★ a month ago
    Really professional and friendly; if you need dental implants, or just routine dental health care this is the surgery to use.
  • Avatar charlotte price ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    So pleased with the results of my clear aligner treatment which took around 7 months to straighten my teeth. The results were great from this however I still had some gaps between my second and canine teeth (which was making the canines … More look much bigger) which Barry was able to correct via composite bonding. Barry was very attentive and helpful throughout and I would highly recommend having a consultation if, like me, your smile is something you are insecure about. Thank you Holmes Dental Care!
  • Avatar Nick Middleton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Holmes Dental care are super knowledgable and very friendly! They were absolutely brilliant all the way through my ClearCorrect treatment and I am really happy with the outcome! Would definitely recommend to all.
  • Avatar Ben Greatrex ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Had the teeth laser teeth whiting done for around 800£ , very impressed , teeth are bussin now 😬
  • Avatar Rachel Stickler ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Having had to find a new dentist as my previous dentist Cathedral Dental clinic had appalling customer care and tried to rip me off under the guise of the Pandemic. I was so relieved to be recommended Holmes Dental care. I cannot speak … More highly enough of the practice. The care and treatment I have received has been exceptional. It has made me realise what a good dentist should be and they have exceeded my expectations. My minor surgery was painless due to the skill of the dentist and the amazing technology they have. They have put a smile back on my face and have restored my confidence in dentists. If I needed any more implants in the future they would without a doubt do an excellent job. Finally, Dr Holmes is clearly passionate about his job and I would highly recommend him as a dentist.
  • Avatar Anneliese Pooley ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Recently finished treatment necessary for dental implants, they look so natural and I’m really pleased with the results. The dental surgeon, Barry Holmes, explained fully the procedures that would be done at each appointment. The work was … More painless and the care shown by him and his staff was excellent. Once the implants were in place I could at last smile with confidence. Well done.
  • Avatar M ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    words of praise only, have been very caring all along!
    Edit: finished my braces treatment today and despite not having been able to finish the treatment due to my own time constraints, I am very happy with the results, and Barry certainly
    … More knows what he's doing and has been willing to listen all along! Thank you so much
  • Avatar Roy Smith ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Barry Holmes has taken over the practice that I have used for the last 35 years. His expertise and technique is so up-to-date, as is his investment in surgery equipment and technology. He has also brought with him some very pleasant staff … More extending a real welcome on each visit.
  • Avatar Christopher Leader ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I would recommend this practice as extremely professional, competent and safe, especially in these Covid times. A pleasure to attend the Dentist (almost!).
  • Avatar Melanie Lessels ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Holmes Dental Care is a great Dental surgery. Barry Hmes and the staff have given me great treatment, I felt reassured and very safe at all times. Very expert, great equipment and friendly too. Best dentist ever.
  • Avatar Angela Ford ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great service from all at Holmes Dental Care everyone was very helpful and all the treatment was explained carefully to me. I appreciated this as I was very nervous about orthodontics and it took me a long time to decide to go ahead. I’m … More glad I did and now completed I am very happy with my straightened teeth and smile. Thank you.

LEAVE A REVIEW

Make An Enquiry




    I am a new patientI am an existing patient

    Select if you would like to receive occasional updates and information from Holmes Dental Care. Privacy Policy