TESTIMONIALS

How do we measure up?
Just ask our happy customers.

our work speaks for itself

At Holmes Dental Care, the patient is at the centre of everything we do and it shows. Look at these glowing reviews from our many satisfied patients, over a wide range of our available treatments.

I am absolutely delighted with the results of my treatment I received with Six Month Smiles. I have always wanted straight teeth and though it was not possible. My dentist, Barry, talked me through the process thoroughly and the treatment I had was outstanding. The process is not painful. It was quick, less than 6 months for me and I soon forgot I had a brace. My family and friends all notice the difference as I can’t stop smiling. Thank you all for my new found confidence.

LG, had Six Month Smiles braces

I could not have wished for a better service from everyone, especially Barry who I have just completed my Six Month Smile treatment with. Any problems with brackets or anything at all wrong with my braces and I was able to be seen promptly and any issues were resolved promptly (not that there were many). My braces were on for 7 months and I can’t believe the difference. Thank you so much to all the team – I would definitely recommend the service.

LD, had Six Month Smiles braces

I broke my tooth, part of a bridge, in April 2013 and the treatment I have received since has been excellent. Initially I had a plate put in to replace the teeth but I found this difficult to cope with and decided to have some implants put in. The whole procedure was explained to me in great detail to make sure I was happy with what was planned and what I needed to do.

I had two major surgeries with this: the first was a bone graft and the second was to place the implants in. Both surgeries were handled in an excellent manner again with all the procedures being explained beforehand. I found that I did not have any problems with the surgeries at all. It was also nice that the dental surgery phoned the day after surgery both times to make sure everything was fine and that I did not have any issues. The aftercare since has been great and I have found the whole service from start to finish excellent and it is nice to be able to smile again with front teeth in place.

PW, had implants & bone grafting

I was absolutely delighted with the two new crowns that Barry carried out for me. My old crowns from many years ago looked large and ugly and a poor match to my other teeth. Barry took enormous care to ensure a perfect match, re-shape the crowns by a series of impressions and fine-tuned the temporary crowns. The end result was amazing and I am thrilled to bits.

SB, had aesthetic & cosmetic dentistry

My first implant has been completed today – a lower left 5 premolar. The procedure is expensive but has taken 5 - 6 months. Barry and his staff have taken care to make it a pleasant experience and kept me well-informed and comfortable throughout. My thanks to them all.

Dr JC, had implants

I had lost a few back teeth over the last few years and I’ve been aware and very conscious of the gaps. I had a plate put in place but it proved to be uncomfortable and cumbersome in the mouth. Over the last year, I’ve undergone treatment for 2 implants which are now complete. I have had an amazing experience. I’ve been looked after well by Barry and all the staff involved in the process. Just having my new teeth is fantastic. This will give me new confidence and fabulous new smile. Thank you.

SD, had implants

Dear Barry,

I am writing to you with regard to the treatment that I needed to be done to my front teeth because my former dentist had done a really bad job on my teeth that it caused me to look for another to set it right.

When I first visited your practice there was a warm welcome from your staff and when I started my treatment that was done over a period of time it was done in a very professional manner and in a nice clean surgery. I was informed every step of the way what was going to be done and I am very pleased with the result.

I would like to say a very big thank you to you an your staff for the work done and support given to me over the course of my treatment and would recommend you to others.

JM, had implants

As an extremely nervous patient, I was made to feel at ease and with full confidence in what was being done. The treatment took approximately 12 months but the end results are brilliant. I can smile without gaps and I would not hesitate to recommend this treatment to anyone. Barry is a truly fabulous dentist.

WC, had general restorative dentistry, including implants

I have been attending the dental surgery for dental implants, the operation performed by Dr Barry Holmes and I am very impressed by the service. The preliminary consultations were very thorough, all my questions were answered, all relevant facts and recommendations were given to me in writing. At no time was I pressurized to accept any treatment nor to make any decisions in a hurry.

The actual operation was carried out with great care: I felt that I was in good hands and that everything feasible was being done to minimise the discomfort associated with such a procedure. The ancillary and officer staff have been very friendly and courteous.

Dr HO, had implants

After reading several positive reviews of the Six Month Smile treatment, I made further enquiries as to whether it would be suitable for me. I have always been conscious of my teeth but did not want to have to wear the traditional braces for 2 years to rectify the problem.

After a really useful consultation with Barry Holmes, I decided to go ahead with the treatment. Initially I was apprehensive (particularly at the thought of having to wear fixed braces for several months), but after some careful consideration I realised that it would help me regain my confidence to smile so was worth proceeding.

After the braces were fitted, I went for regular check-ups and could start to see the difference the braces were making almost straight away.

The attention I received throughout the course of my treatment was exceptional: all my questions were answered promptly (even those I asked via email) and Barry was always flexible to assist with any minor problems that arose.

Now that I have had the braces removed, I am absolutely thrilled with the results. I would recommend the Six Month Smile treatment to anyone. It really has made such a difference to my confidence and now I take every opportunity I can to smile!

SA, had Six Month Smiles braces

Thank you Barry for your expertise, your skills and your professionalism. And, to all the team for your wisdom, your humour and your care!

A challenging day for me yesterday but thank you all you eased the pain. In my memory bank I know it will remain a fascinating and positive experience. I am confident I am in safe hands.

CD, had bone grafting

Had the ‘Six Month Smiles’ with Barry Holmes which took just under a year. He was very professional, efficient and caring. He explained everything in a very clear manner and had plenty of time to answer any questions. The overall result is amazing.
The staff were very caring and efficient and so friendly.
I would recommend the surgery to anyone who asks me! Many thanks! Can’t stop smiling 🙂

TV, had Six Month Smiles and restorative/aesthetic dentistry

I just want to say a big thanks to the dental team.

I visited Barry in August 2013 due to my bottom 2 front teeth moving backwards, one further back than the other. Over 5 years I noticed how much it had made a difference and I just wasn't happy.

After meeting with Barry he did a consultation and explained that I could have the Six Month Smile and we have 2 options either having the brace top and bottom and the lower teeth would go back into shape but no guarantee that it would stay due to over-crowding or remove one tooth from the bottom due to the over crowding.

My first reaction was ‘Oh no’ to removing a tooth but after thinking about it, it made perfect sense as my bottom teeth didn't have the space for them. I made an appointment to begin the 6 month smile and took the plunge! I was so nervous, I had the tooth taken out and the braces fitted top/bottom and I thought ‘What have I done’.

Over the first few weeks the gap started closing and I was noticing the difference. I had them on the top due to my over bite, which I hadn't noticed until Barry kindly pointed it out. I never thought I would have the "perfect" smile but in the end I felt like that. The top brace was on for 7 months and the time flew, especially because your going back every 2/3 weeks for adjusting.

The top results were amazing and I didn’t think there needed much tweaking apart from the overbite but it sure did make the difference to the shape also. The bottom brace took just over 9 months, the gap is now closed I have straight teeth I couldn't be happier. I had 2 little chips in 2 teeth which Barry sorted out also.

I trusted him as a dentist and the team there were amazing, always there checking you're ok throughout the process. If your not happy with your teeth I would highly recommend the 6 month smile braces, they are also very discreet. Best money spent!!

Thanks everyone xx

HA, had Six Month Smiles braces

I am delighted with the reults of my Six Month Smile treatment. I had no idea that my teeth would or could look so wonderful. Thank you very much to Barry and all his colleagues.

Prof L-S, had Six Months Smiles braces

The dentist to me is my worst nightmare but having Barry by by side I’ve been put at ease which has resulted in myself having braces (Six Month Smile). This has been carried out by Barry, he’s been brill and to top it up I’ve come way with a lovely smile.

Nothing was too much trouble and his nurses have been brill too. To all reading this, don’t be scared, there’s nothing to fear. The staff are brilliant. Excellent treatment Barry.

DR, had Six Month Smiles braces

Thrilled with my Six Month Smile treatment, the time flew by with no pain, perhaps a little discomfort that was soon sorted with wax. Barry was very reassuring and painstaking, thank you so much. I have to remind myself that I can smile with abandon!

CA, had Six Month Smiles braces

Thank you very much for professional and excellent dental service you’ve been providing to me for the past one year. You’ve been very patient and supportive with my problems and concerns during treatment. I’m delighted with the outcome. Thank you for exceeding my expectations! Wish you all the best!

MH, had Six Month Smiles braces

I had been considering for a while to improve my teeth, despite no longer being a 'youngster'. Although it took a little longer than expected, due to some stubborn roots, the result has been well worth the time and effort.

I was impressed with the attention paid to every detail and Barry never tired of providing considered answers to my questions and concerns. The end result is not only lovely, regular teeth, but also a wider smile which was an unexpected side-effect. I can well recommend this procedure and the care and support from all in the practice.

CG, had Six Month Smiles braces

Very professional & very happy with treatment. My teeth look so much better
than when I started coming here. Thank you

JT, had Six Month Smiles, general restorative and a dental implant

Completed my Six Month Smiles treatment today. WOW! What a result. Thanks to Barry’s expertise, passionate approach and all his hard work – I’m all smiles. Thank you to all the practice team for making my every visit welcoming and friendly.

Amazing work, mank thanks.

MR, had Six Month Smiles

Excellent dental practice. Professional and courteous at all times. Delighted with my new ‘straight’ teeth. Thanks Barry, Darren and all the staff.

DR ET, had Six Month Smiles

Hi All at Kee Dental Care
Just a quick email to say a HUGE THANK YOU for the fantastic orthodontic treatment I have recently had carried out on my teeth.
After many years of being unhappy with my uneven teeth and subsequent smile and after numerous visits to many dentists over the years I was informed that my teeth were as good as they were going to get. I thought that it would be to late in life for me to have the orthodontic work carried out and because of this I was resigned to living the rest of my life with my uneven teeth.
If only I had found Kee Dental Care many years ago!! Thanks to Mr Barry Holmes and his staff I am now more than happy to show my teeth and give a full smile whenever needed.
However it took until my 53rd Birthday for me to feel proud and confident of my teeth and subsequent perfect smile.
The added bonus for me personally was that all the orthodontic work was carried out in 6 months with little pain or discomfort.
Once again a HUGE THANK YOU to Mr Barry Holmes and all staff at Kee Dental Care Swansea for making this happen. I would not hesitate in recommending Kee Dental Care to anyone as it just goes to prove that it is never to late,
Many Thanks

KM, had Six Month Smiles & Restorative treatment

Dear Mr Holmes,

Just a little note to thank you for the brilliant job you did on my dentures. I’ve had three sets over the yers and each time I’ve had to return for some adjustment to make sure they didn’t hurt. This time, from day one no alterations have been needed even though there was hardly any purchase on my bottom gums.
Thanks again and all the best.

PS. I’m now eating nuts

WW, had Full Dentures

I had the Six Month Smiles braces for around 5 months. Barry was brilliant and wanted my teeth to be as perfect as they could be. He was lovely to deal with. I am really pleased with the results – my teeth have bothered me for years, I wish I had done it years ago. Thank you very much.

KG, had Six Month Smile

I’ve just completed my treatment for four implants with dentist Barry Holmes.

I had 5 teeth extracted in January 2014 having had one tooth extracted in August 2013.

In April 2014, I had 4 implants put in under local anesthetic. I was swollen and bruised for a few days but I had no pain or discomfort. I had frequent check-ups and then in July had the implants exposed. During August I had moulds and measurements taken and at the beginning of September the implants were restored.

During the whole procedure I had no pain or discomfort and I am delighted with the outcome.

AC, had Implants

A big thank you to Barry and Helena for going the extra mile and doing the extraction late this afternoon. After the pain the last 2 months I’m so glad I changed to this practice.

FD, had emergency treatment including Extraction and Bridge fit

Very many thanks for all your care, patience and expertise! Best wishes, Monica.

MR, had full Dentures; lower over Denture- implant retained

Dear Barry,

I just want to thank you for the fantastic treatment I've received from you over the past year. Not only did you do give me the smile I've always wanted, you made the whole experience comfortable and it was a pleasure to come to the dentist (believe me this is amazing coming from a former 'dentaphobe!'). You were always polite, patient, professional and explained all steps clearly. I would also like to thank the dental nurses who were so encouraging and supportive; expertly using equipment that was 'patient centred' providing comfort required - may seem small, but from a patient perspective this is very significant and really does go a long way!
This may sound extreme, but I will miss having to visit the dentist frequently; thank goodness for six monthly check up's! You really are an asset to the dental world and I feel very lucky to have you as my dentist. So again, thank you for you skill and hard work; I can now smile with confidence! : )

JS, had ABB - Clear aligners (upper), Inman aligner (lower), bonding and aesthetic crown

Thank you Barry and the team at Kee Dental Care. With some trepidation in 2014 I made the decision to have two front teeth implants. Throughout the consultation and procedure I was impressed, reassured and cared for by everyone. Yes, I looked bruised and battered for a few days at each stage but I had very little pain.

It was all worth it and I am extremely happy with the result. Thank you Barry for your expertise, your professionalism and your warmth in caring for one very grateful, happy patient! I think you are a very good dentist. You are also an excellent teacher.

I wish you and your family and all the team at Kee Dental Care my best wishes for a successful and happy future. Thank you. Diolch o Galon!

CD, had block bone grafting and implants

After considering extensive dental work for a few years and researching other dental practices, I chose Kee Dental for a consultation.

From the very beginning and throughout the treatment, I found all of the staff at Kee Dental friendly and highly professional. There was a personal touch and genuine care which I greatly appreciated.

I always felt that I was in capable hands. My dentist Barry Holmes, is clearly a dental perfectionist and evidently proud of the work he does, which he has every right to be.

He addressed all of my concerns and removed my fears about undergoing orthodontic dentistry. Barry explained each stage of the procedure before carrying out the work in a pleasant and competent manner.

He provided an excellent level of aesthetic and medical treatment and understood exactly what I wanted to achieve.

My expectation were far exceeded by the results of the treatment. I now have a beautiful, white, natural looking smile, that I couldn’t be happier with. I have received many compliments from family and friends.

RD, had Six Month Smiles, TW and bonding

Had Inman Aligner treatment with Barry and my teeth just look so great now. Initially, my front tooth was slightly pushed forward and I wasn’t happy with that. However, after having the treatment with Barry, the outlook of my teeth just changed. I’m so happy with the result. Thank you Barry 🙂

CL, had Inman Aligners

Thank you for all the care and attention over the last few months. Together with your professional expertise I can now smile again with confidence.

MJ, had Valplast dentures

I would like to tell you and your team how pleased I am with my new crowns and veneer. I am sorry that I waited so long to pluck up the courage to have them replaced. From the first appointment to the last one I felt very comfortable with you. I am really pleased with the final result and would like to thank you very much it wasn't as painful as I thought it would be.

JR, had anterior aesthetic crowns and veneer

When first put forward, the notion of having an implant, I was reluctant as there were no decent alternatives and the best solution to the problem that I had. Dr Holmes and his staff were excellent and we spent some time going through the treatments. Now, some months later, the implant feels as if it’s been part of my mouth. It is so comfortable. It’s part of me. Thank you.

JP, had an Implant

To Barry & all of the wonderful staff at Kee Dental Surgery. I have had the most wonderful experience here at Kee.

The staff are extremely professional, supportive and immediately put you at ease.
They were informative and helpful at every step of my treatment. I would highly recommend this surgery to anybody wishing to make some ‘life changes’. I am a changed woman! For 36 years, I have been so paranoid about my smile and was always conscious when heaving photos taken. I now feel so much more confident an not conscious about my smile at all. I don’t think I have ever smiled so much! I am so so happy. I will be forever grateful to you all. I’m going to miss my little visits here 

Thankyou! Thank you a million times over.

CD, had Inman aligner & Clear aligners

The professionalism of treatment and care at Kee Dental is impeccable. The 6 month smile is highly recommended with incredible finished results accompanied by perfect finishing touches. Barry and the entire staff team have been a pleasure to visit every fortnight. My teeth are beyond what I ever expected.

NH, had Six Month Smiles

A great big “smiley” to Barry and all the staff. I finally have my straight teeth back again!!! Had fixed braces in school but didn’t wear my retainers – will certainly be wearing them this time. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

HR, had Inman Aligner

May I take this opportunity to say how very satisfied I have been with the service you have provided. The fitting and use of the Inman Aligners has resulted in a very good outcome for me in a very short period of time (only some 6 months).The photos well demonstrate how "corrected" my teeth have become because of this treatment.
I am delighted by this success and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the treatment for anyone requiring the same sort of intervention.

WC, had Upper and lower inman aligners

Just had my implant (crown) fitted, it is perfect. I started with the extraction in September. Barry and his team have been wonderful. The whole process was well explained and all questions answered fully and professionally.
We only moved to Swansea 12 months ago. I knew before I arrived that I needed to have an implant so I was completetly new to the dental practice. I did some research online and was very impressed with what I read about the Kee Dental Care practice. I was not disappointed. The care I have received has been second to none.
I would like to thank Barry, Helena and the team for all the help and understanding

RQ, had an Implant

Having researched the 6 Month Smile treatment quite thoroughly, and being impressed by previous reviews and testimonials, I booked a consultation with Dr Barry Holmes at Kee Dental Care who was very professional in explaining the whole process to me in full and in answering any questions I had- no matter how silly I thought they were!
My treatment started soon after, Barry was very flexible as I wanted to wait until after a family wedding I was attending. The application of the braces themselves was not as painful as I'd anticipated, nor were the following weeks, some discomfort was treated using paracetamol only.
Throughout the treatment, there was a number of times where the brackets came away from my teeth, where my appointments were a bit further apart, Barry was happy to fix the brace at his earliest convenience, which was reassuring for me!
I also required some additional dental treatment as the treatment went on (2x fillings and antibiotic treatment for an infected wisdom tooth), which again Barry was happy to undertake which made things easier for me, rather than having to make appointments with my regular dentist- especially grateful for the antibiotics given the pain my wisdom tooth had caused!
My treatment lasted just under 10 months- it would have been a little sooner but again Barry was flexible as I wanted to wait until I returned from holiday. After the 'debonding', Barry did some filing and shaping of my teeth- not nearly as bad as it sounds, and my treatment was practically complete!
I am absolutely thrilled with the result and cannot thank Barry enough- he is a perfectionist, and it shows! After years of trying to hide my teeth when talking or smiling, I can finally be proud of my smile which fills me with confidence.
On a side note, but just as important, the receptionists and dental nurses were just as helpful and friendly, and made me feel comfortable at each and every appointment.
I would recommend anyone who is a suitable candidate for 6 Month Smile to seriously consider the treatment, it offers fantastic results in a relatively short amount of time. At Kee Dental Care in particular, you can expect a great deal of support, a professional service and as I've previously mentioned, great attention to detail from Barry, who I would like to thank for all of his hard work!

CS, had Six Month Smiles & minor bonding

I have been very pleased with the result of the six month smile programme which ended up being a much quicker process than originally estimated.
The staff at the practice have been very helpful with arranging the appointments to accommodate my work commitments and you have provided me with an expert service, taking time to answer my questions on every occasion.
The process was thoroughly explained to me at every stage and the dental treatment which I received from you was precise and efficient with advice being given if needed at any time. Appointments were also willingly offered at short notice to remedy any issues with my braces.
Thank you for your professionalism and for the superb results of your work. I have recommended you to many of my friends.

RN, had Six Month Smiles

From the first consultation, Dr Holmes was very informative and professional in explaining all procedures. At each stage of the treatment, he again explained what was about to happen and carried it out very efficiently. Throughout, he was kind and considerate. I am extremely pleased with the result and would recommend his services to anyone.

BF, had Implants

I needed Implants and was recommended this practice by a friend who had implants. I live in Newbury so it was quite a trip but went for a consultation and met with Barry who was the man who does. My treatment took a year because my treatment was not straight forward as I needed bone grafts. Every stage was explained and I could not have been more pleased with how much care was taken and how brilliant Barry was. Value for money cannot be faulted. All the staff, receptionists included were friendly and kept in touch to make sure everything was ok. I was so impressed that we will be using them in the future despite the trip.

PC, had Block and particulate bone grafting and implants

I am very happy with the treatment I was given by Barry and the team. They were always friendly and helpful, and ensured that I was aware of each step in the process of getting my perfect smile. Although it took a little longer than we first expected, it was definitely worth the wait. I am delighted with my teeth and would certainly recommend the Six Month Smile and clear aligner treatments.

JS, had Six Month Smiles & Clear Aligners

Just wanted to say a big “Thank You” to you. I love my new implant and I wanted to thank you for making this procedure one of ease. Thank you for your professionalism.

JS, had an Implant

Huge thanks to Barry and the team for giving me a fantastic smile. I am really delighted. The Clear Aligners were really good to use and the process was very comfortable.

Barry is a very caring practitioner and really listened to what I wanted. I would highly recommend this process to anyone who wants a better smile.

CF, had Clear Aligners & Bonding

A big thank you to all of you at Kee Dental Care and especially Barry and Emily for your care.

PF, had emergency treatment

Just a few words to thank you and the team for your professionalism, dedication and care shown during my recent cosmetic dental treatment! I would also like to say a BIG ‘Thank You’ for my beautiful new smile!

RM, had Six Month Smiles

I started my ‘Six Month Smiles’ journey about 18 months ago and I have to say, the results have surpassed my expectations!

I knew my case was not an easy one. I wanted to straighten my teeth but I also had an open bite. At 30+ years old also, I was concerned and self-conscious about wearing braces!

Barry was very thorough and clear in explaining to me the procedure and the results I could expect. He was available to answer any of my questions and address my worries. I took the leap and now I’m so glad I did!

The braces are less noticeable than I thought, the whole treatment involves very little pain and disruption to my lifestyle. The time flew by and the progressions were amazing!

Even if my treatment took longer than 6 months (I knew this was going to be the case, Barry told me), at the end of it I didn’t want to take the braces off – I kind of miss them!

Now, my retainers are perfect and I have a beautiful smile. Everyone is complimenting me and a couple of friends are going to have a consultation with Barry for braces soon!

Thank you Barry and Thank you to the team!

CM, had Six Month Smiles

You’ve been brilliant to me – ‘a star’ infact.

Thank you so much for everything. The relief is immeasurable and the stress of it all, the embarrassment etc etc. I am so grateful. Best wishes

SC, had Sinus lifting, GBR, Implants & crown

I'm not sure if you realise how much of a difference your expertise and care and attention to detail have made to me. I can now smile naturally again - such a simple but essential gesture for good relationships and a happy life. After 9 months of feeling detached from those around me I now feel connected again to my loved ones, friends, colleagues, students, and even passing strangers. It's life enhancing to be able to share a smile with others. Thank you so much, all of you, for giving me back that simple but wonderful gift.

Tomorrow I have an important job interview, and I shall walk into the interview room with a big smile on my face, feeling confident.

Thank you! 🙂

DN, had Implants, GBR and bridge

I have just completed a course of treatment having implants fitted and the whole process has been brilliant.
initially I had a consultation with Dr. Holmes who then produced a report detailing all my options with costings and timescales etc. No pressure was placed on me to make a decision and there was no hard sell which was really good.
Once I had decided on my preferred option all the work up to and including placing the implants was undertaken by Dr. Holmes. There were many appointments and some were long, the two procedures to place the implants each taking about 3 hours but I needed bone grafting and reconstruction and also the implants were being placed towards the back of my jaw which I suspect caused access problems. Throughout all the appointments Dr. Holmes was brilliant explaining everything as we went. There was absolutely no pain during the procedures just very minor discomfort. Ben and Clare who assisted Dr. Holmes were also brilliant.
Following the procedures the reception staff contacted me for a couple of days to make sure everything was ok which was very reassuring. I had no pain, bleeding or bruising after either procedure.

The restoration work was performed by Dr. Webber. Again this required a lot of appointments but Dr. Webber was brilliant, he always is, as was Laura who assisted him. Again there was no pain whatsoever.

The implants have now been in for a couple of months and everything is fine.

Having implants fitted is not a quick fix solution and can require many appointments but I would certainly recommend considering them as an option for missing teeth. Dr. Holmes is absolutely brilliant and you will receive the best, most suitable advice for your individual need.
Many, many thanks again.

PC, had Implants & Guided Bone Regeneration

I have been receiving treatment with Barry for a tooth implant which has taken several months and from the first time I arrived at the clinic everyone has been professional and very friendly. I have been really well looked after by everyone throughout. Now that the treatment is finished I am so delighted with the result and can’t thank Barry enough, he has done a fantastic job. I can’t stop smiling and I feel like me again!
Fantastic result. So happy and a great experience throughout. Thank you Barry, you have been wonderful – I feel me again.

SS, had an Implant & GBR

I have recently come me to the end of treatment with Barry Holmes for the removal of a bridge and an implant. Throughout this time he patiently explained every step of the way, my extractions were pain free and I barely felt any injections!
He’s a caring, communicative dentist and I feel lucky to have been his patient. I’m thrilled with my new teeth and I will be recommending Parkway and Barry to everyone.
Thanks to Barry, the dental nurses and reception staff for making me enjoy coming to the dentist .

SM had an Implant and GBR

Eight months ago I finally took the plunge and booked in with Dr Barry Holmes to get braces with the Six Month Smiles treatment and 8 months to this date I am leaving the clinic with the biggest smile on my face!
From beginning to end I cannot thank Barry and all his team for the effort they have put in. you are all such a friendly team and I always felt at ease.
From the bottom of my heart – A MASSIVE THANKYOU!
Thanks for helping me smile with confidence

JS, had Six month smiles, tooth whitening & bonding

Thank you for helping me achieve the smile I’ve always dreamed of!

SB, had Six Month Smiles & Tooth Whitening

Nearly one year ago I decided to go for the clear alignment treatment with Dr Barry Holmes and it was such a great decision.
I am so happy with the treatment and my smile! He is very professional and patient. I couldn’t recommend him enough. Thank you so much.

SA, had Clear Aligners & Tooth Whitening

Just wanted to say thank you for another excellent job.

Having had one implant with you a couple of years ago I did not hesitate to have my second implant with you recently. The treatment that I received from you and your team, on both occasions, was excellent. I felt completely safe under your care and am again delighted with the results and am so much more confident now that my smile is complete again.

Thank you again

SS, had an Implant and GBR

Please allow me to say thanks for your perfection, professionalism and your specialization.

Many thanks for the dental implant treatments you did for me. You are wonderful. I have not come across anyone like you. You are the best in what you do. Well done! You are a hero and a star to me.

Please say thanks to Dr Darren, Eli, Helena and Carly and the rest of your staff for their patience and kindness.

Once again, many thanks and kind regards.

Ps. I will recommend you forever

IF, had Implants

So pleased with the end result of my bottom teeth with the Inman Aligner. Thanks to Barry for the wonderful service and job he did. I could not have been happier. Kind regards.

JM, had an Inman Aligner

I had two implants several months ago. Best thing I have done. I had lost confidence and was petrified of sneezing in case my denture fell out. The implants have been a success and my confidence has returned. I am so grateful for the work Barry has done.

MS, had Implants

I can see why you were recommended! You’ve given me very polite and professional care and for that, I thank you! Kind regards.

LL-T, had and implant, guided bone regeneration and crown

I would just like to thank Dr Holmes and his team for providing me with such a professional and fantastic service. Everyone was always so lovely and Dr Holmes was always extremely patient and explained things very thorough.

Having braces was something that I wanted for a good few years but I didn’t want any teeth removed. Then I heard about 6 months smile, recommended from someone who also had these braces with Dr Barry Holmes, and I am so pleased that I decided to do it.

My teeth are now so straight and I feel much more confident smiling.

Thank you to you all.

JD, had Six Month Smiles

After a nasty accident I lost my front teeth and a lot of confidence too. I was however lucky enough to work in healthcare and gain professional recommendations on who to trust in giving me my confidence back. After the first consultation it wasn't hard to see why Dr Barry Holmes and his wonderful nurses came so highly recommended. Barry was always kind, honest and professional which made my visits in that chair so much easier. His pride in his work has given me two beautiful front teeth and for the first time in two years I can smile with confidence, which is absolutely priceless.
Thank you again to everyone who helped me!

LL-T, had an implant, GBR, tooth whitening and crowns

Dr Barry Holmes provided me with a smile I absolutely love. He was very particular and a perfectionist in the best possible way. I would definitely recommend his services. I can smile with confidence knowing my smile is exactly what I wanted from the six month smile

TL, had fixed appliances

Currently I am being treated by Mr Barry Holmes, at the Holmes Dental care Practice in Whitchurch. I am in need of extensive Dental work. Initially a root canal tooth infection led me to his practice for a second opinion. I feel so blessed to have found such a Superb Dentist, who is a consummate professional, and has a very high level of expertise, he also has a calming and very reassuring manner, and as a Patient, I feel I am in extremely Safe hands! The Practice is very well run, with excellent, friendly and caring Staff. I feel so lucky to have found this wonderful Dentist , who I would without hesitation highly recommend!

John LewisI am currently being treated by Mr Barry Holmes

A professional friendly approach, always feel relaxed and comfortable. Very happy with results, would highly recommend.

Noreen AmielA professional friendly approach ,always feel very comfortable and relaxed, would highly recommend

Exceptional service from all the staff team at Holmes. Making me feel completely safe during these times, also being a nervous patient in the chair, the staff were able to keep me calm and relaxed.

Rochelle ScaifeExceptional service from all the staff…

Dr Barry is absolutely brilliant and he has a complete knowledge in dental care. I can blindly recommend people to Holmes dental care to regain their smile.

Raj JumarDr Barry is absolutely brilliant...

Excellent treatment and staff so welcoming and caring as always.

Michael PickardExcellent treatment and staff...

I recently had orthodontic braces for my bottom teeth which lasted 6 months. I was really glad I chose Barry and his team at Holmes Dental Care for my treatment.They were all very helpful and reassuring for each visit and also understanding with any last minute appointment rearrangements. Barry explained each stage carefully and considerately with good attention to detail. I am very pleased with the end result and would recommend Barry and his team for any orthodontic treatment you are considering.

SarahOrthodontic braces 6 month treatment

Professional and friendly staff throughout. Excellent treatment and associated services always leave with a smile(in more ways than one lol)

John GriffithsProfessional and friendly staff...

I elected to have two fairly extensive procedures (over 3 hours) simultaneously. Both were carried out in a highly professional manner. The crown was designed and fitted very efficiently. The reconstruction ran into some difficulties and we agreed that it would be better for it to be reworked, so I was booked in for a second (much shorter) appointment two days later, when it was fitted without problems. I am very satisfied with the way this was dealt with and I feel I can trust Holmes Dental Care to do the job well.

Alan MayerCrown and Reconstruction

Excellent support, information and advice given

AlisonExcellent...

It was a very comfortable environment and the staff were excellent.

HuwIt was a very comfortable environment...

Excellent service.

Cardiff CustomerExcellent...

Very friendly staff. Treatment is professional and I can recommend the practice.

Mrs Linda DayExcellent service.

Excellent service. Fitted me in the moment I had an emergency. Friendly staff and professional. Highly recommend

Sean ClearyExcellent service, friendly and professional.

Thank you! Patient beyond with a very nervous patient! Thank you all so much!

Jocelyn Andrews

Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful.

Jessica PayneExcellent customer service.

Very pleased with the excellent quality of the work done

David CarrVery pleased with the excellent quality…

As new patients my husband, son and I were all given a great introduction to the practice. All lovely staff and great dental work. Thankyou all.

AnthonyNew patients

I would highly recommend this dentist, my experience has been excellent. Appointments are kept to time and all the staff are caring and pleasant and put you at ease.

Normally a nervous patientI would highly recommend this dentist

Excellent in both the treatment and communication about options

FDExcellent in both the treatment and…

Polite, friendly and very efficient.

John Ball

Very efficient and caring staff.

Mike Packard

I was treated with excellent care and also aftercare when contacted by the dental staff several times to check on my health

Lillian SweetmoreDental care

Good booking procedure, friendly staff, nice and hygienic, Parking bit of a problem at times. Dental procedures good.

Derek HillGood booking procedure

Excellent treatment from friendly and helpful staff.

PeterRecommended

Excellent dental care in a relaxing, friendly environment. Every effort is made to meet individual needs, within a clear treatment plan using the latest technology to facilitate and support the whole process. Would highly recommend this practice.

CathExcellent dental care...

Very good every time

John Phillips

Had major rebuild of a upper molar, very precisely done, with consideration and care throughout, and no problems after. very pleased with result.

JennyHad major rebuild of a upper molar

Holmes Dental Care IconHolmes Dental Care

7 Bishop's Road, Cardiff

5.0 45 reviews

  • Avatar Becky Hereward ★★★★★ in the last week
    I have been seeing Barry and the team since May 2021 to have aligners / clear correct. Barry and the team have made the process incredibly smooth & communicated with me throughout / answered all my questions & been really accommodating. … More I’m so glad I found the practise & am really happy with the results. Picture below shows 4 months progress. Still have a few more aligners and tweaks to make!
  • Avatar Elizabeth Warwick ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Dr Barry and colleagues made my recent dental appointments great experiences. I felt very safe on each visit and everyone was very professional throughout. Excellent advice provided for everything I asked about and I wouldn’t hesitate to … More recommend this practice.
  • Avatar Tim Swanson ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Excellent service, i would recommend to anyone who wants to look after their teeth.
    Whilst attending for treatment it often costs rather more than expected, but you can't really put a price on a decent set of teeth.
    All the best
    TGS.
    … More
  • Avatar charlotte price ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    So pleased with the results of my clear aligner treatment which took around 7 months to straighten my teeth. The results were great from this however I still had some gaps between my second and canine teeth (which was making the canines … More look much bigger) which Barry was able to correct via composite bonding. Barry was very attentive and helpful throughout and I would highly recommend having a consultation if, like me, your smile is something you are insecure about. Thank you Holmes Dental Care!
  • Avatar Nick Middleton ★★★★★ a month ago
    Holmes Dental care are super knowledgable and very friendly! They were absolutely brilliant all the way through my ClearCorrect treatment and I am really happy with the outcome! Would definitely recommend to all.
  • Avatar Ben Greatrex ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Had the teeth laser teeth whiting done for around 800£ , very impressed , teeth are bussin now 😬
  • Avatar Rachel Stickler ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Having had to find a new dentist as my previous dentist Cathedral Dental clinic had appalling customer care and tried to rip me off under the guise of the Pandemic. I was so relieved to be recommended Holmes Dental care. I cannot speak … More highly enough of the practice. The care and treatment I have received has been exceptional. It has made me realise what a good dentist should be and they have exceeded my expectations. My minor surgery was painless due to the skill of the dentist and the amazing technology they have. They have put a smile back on my face and have restored my confidence in dentists. If I needed any more implants in the future they would without a doubt do an excellent job. Finally, Dr Holmes is clearly passionate about his job and I would highly recommend him as a dentist.
  • Avatar Anneliese Pooley ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Recently finished treatment necessary for dental implants, they look so natural and I’m really pleased with the results. The dental surgeon, Barry Holmes, explained fully the procedures that would be done at each appointment. The work was … More painless and the care shown by him and his staff was excellent. Once the implants were in place I could at last smile with confidence. Well done.
  • Avatar M ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    words of praise only, have been very caring all along!
    Edit: finished my braces treatment today and despite not having been able to finish the treatment due to my own time constraints, I am very happy with the results, and Barry certainly
    … More knows what he's doing and has been willing to listen all along! Thank you so much
  • Avatar Roy Smith ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Barry Holmes has taken over the practice that I have used for the last 35 years. His expertise and technique is so up-to-date, as is his investment in surgery equipment and technology. He has also brought with him some very pleasant staff … More extending a real welcome on each visit.
  • Avatar Christopher Leader ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I would recommend this practice as extremely professional, competent and safe, especially in these Covid times. A pleasure to attend the Dentist (almost!).
  • Avatar Melanie Lessels ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Holmes Dental Care is a great Dental surgery. Barry Hmes and the staff have given me great treatment, I felt reassured and very safe at all times. Very expert, great equipment and friendly too. Best dentist ever.
  • Avatar Angela Ford ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Great service from all at Holmes Dental Care everyone was very helpful and all the treatment was explained carefully to me. I appreciated this as I was very nervous about orthodontics and it took me a long time to decide to go ahead. I’m … More glad I did and now completed I am very happy with my straightened teeth and smile. Thank you.

LEAVE A REVIEW

Make An Enquiry




    I am a new patientI am an existing patient

    Select if you would like to receive occasional updates and information from Holmes Dental Care. Privacy Policy